Announcement

Collapse

Combining RR-BB.com into RaptureForums.com

Because it has become insanely difficult to manage a bulletin board these days, the managers of Rapture Ready and Rapture Forums have decided to join our boards together under a software program that is easier to manage. Because RF has their database operating well under an Enforo license, we decided to make Rapture Forums the focal point of a consolidation. Since Chris, the owner of RF, has long experience in running a forum, he can better manage the problems that come with this technology.

If you do not have an account at https://www.raptureforums.com/forums/, please sign up. By the end of November, it will become the forward address of RR-BB.com
See more
See less

Good high School Packets?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Good high School Packets?

I have been using Alpha Omega Academy (online) for 2 years for my youngest, now a high-schooler. My two older sons have graduated from college with engineering degrees (combination of homeschooling, Christian schooling, and some public schooling), but, with son number three, I feel like a failure. I found out I had cancer only a few months after we started, and he got behind when I wasn't constantly working with him after that.

We need a change from the online option. I was wondering about using packets, as motivation is a huge factor with this precious one. Timberdoodle, for example, has complete yearly packets. My son is stuck in the second semester of 9th grade, though. Any ideas or observations? He is a great kid, but needs motivation.

You are not a failure. You have successfully educated two of your children and the third one will succeed, too.