Announcement

Collapse

Combining RR-BB.com into RaptureForums.com

Because it has become insanely difficult to manage a bulletin board these days, the managers of Rapture Ready and Rapture Forums have decided to join our boards together under a software program that is easier to manage. Because RF has their database operating well under an Enforo license, we decided to make Rapture Forums the focal point of a consolidation. Since Chris, the owner of RF, has long experience in running a forum, he can better manage the problems that come with this technology.

If you do not have an account at https://www.raptureforums.com/forums/, please sign up. By the end of November, it will become the forward address of RR-BB.com
See more
See less

4 Years - No Progress

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 4 Years - No Progress

I've been sharing with and praying for my boss, Lisa for 4 years.

The problem is that she thinks she's a Christian because she believes in God.

She also believes in reincarnation (I showed her Hebrews 9:27), praying for dead people, evolution, that God is everywhere (but not the omnipresent way the Bible teaches), and she believes "God is love" and won't send anyone to Hell. Clearly none of these 'beliefs' are Christian.

She says she believes in God and that is enough. I shared James 2:19 - "...the devils also believe, and tremble." Then she said, "Maybe they will go to Heaven, too." Wow...that doesn't even make sense!

Whenever I share with her and show her the scriptures, she says "Your explanation is just your interpretation." (I shared II Peter 2:20 - "Knowing this first, that no prophecy of the scripture is of any private interpretation.")

She usually gets mad (typical response) so I let it go and continue to pray for her.

Is anyone else hitting brick walls?
    <><